ARCHIVES

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, October 1, 2017-Barnabas Sunday
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Frank Family
10:00 am Worship
Acolytes: Grace Lanners & Caitlin Frank
11:00 am Sunday School
11:00 am Choir Rehearsal
11:00 am ”Rescuing the Gospel” Study
(Trinity Room)

Monday, October 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
12:00 pm Executive Committee
7:00 pm WELCA Program-Men are welcome
for this program.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:30 pm Confirmation
7:30 pm Handbells

Thursday, October 5, 2017
10:30 am “SoulKeeping” Bible Study
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, October 6, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Sunday, October 8, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Jabens Family
9:35 am Choir Meets
10:00 am Worship-Choir
Acolytes: Jacob Selseth & Kim Joneson
11:00 am Sunday School
11:00 am Atomic Coffee (Grades 7-12)
11:00 pm “Rescuing the Gospel” Study
(Trinity Room)

October 1, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, September 24, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Thompson Family
10:00 am Worship-Sunday School Sings
Acolytes: Koby Peery & Andrew Trogstad
11:00 am Sunday School
11:00 am Tri-Annual Lunch
12:00 pm Tri-Annual Meeting
12:00 pm Into to Bibles [3rd Grade]

Monday, September 25, 2017

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
1:30 pm Anna/Naomi Circle (Living Room)
1:30 pm Lydia Circle (Gathering Room)
1:30 pm Mary Circle (Fellowship Hall)
7:00 pm Sarah Circle [Trinity Room]

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:30 pm Confirmation / Reformation Movie

Thursday, September 28, 2017
10:30 am Bible Study
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, September 29, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Sunday, October 1, 2017-Barnabas Sunday
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Frank Family
10:00 am Worship
Acolytes: Grace Lanners & Kaitlin Frank
11:00 am Sunday School
11:00 am Choir Rehearsal
11:00 am Reformation Study [Trinity Room]
“Rescuing the Gospel”

September 24, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, September 17, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Nesemeier Family
9:35 am Choir Meets
10:00 am Worship-Choir
Baptism of Etta Baraky
3 year olds & 3rd graders receive Bibles
Acolytes: Erika Spanjer & Kim Joneson
11:00 am Sunday School

Monday, September 18, 2017
4:00 pm Serve Churches United for the Homeless

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:30 pm Confirmation
7:30 pm Handbells

Thursday, September 21, 2017
10:30 am Bible Study
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, September 22, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, September 23, 2017
10:00 am Kay York Memorial Service
Hanson-Runsvold Funeral Home

Sunday, September 24, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Thompson Family
10:00 am Worship-Sunday School Sings
Acolytes: Koby Peery & Andrew Trogstad
11:00 am Sunday School
11:00 am Tri-Annual Lunch
12:00 pm Tri-Annual Meeting
12:00 pm Intro to Bibles [3rd grade only]

September 17, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, September 10, 2017-Rally Sunday
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Kallod/Beyer Family
10:00 am Worship
Baptism of Kira Murray
Acolytes: Jacob Selseth & Seth Koskela
11:00 am Sunday School
11:00 am Choir Rehearsal
11:00 am Chili Cook-Off
God’s Work.Our Hands
11:00 am Youth Group – Neighborhood Clean-up
2:00 pm Church Projects for Pontoppidan & Elim
All Pont members are invited to participate
– meet at Pontoppidan

Monday, September 11, 2017
5:45 pm Foundation Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 12, 2017
6:00 pm PPC

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
12:30 pm Quilting
6:30 pm Confirmation

Thursday, September 14, 2017
9:00 am Staff Meeting
10:30 am Bible Study “Soul Keeping”
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, September 15, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Sunday, September 17, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Nesemeier Family
9:35 am Choir Meets
10:00 am Worship-Choir Sings
Baptism of Etta Baraky
3 Year Olds & 3rd Graders Receive Bibles
Acolytes: Erika Spanjer & Kim Joneson
11:00 am Sunday School

September 10, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

Sunday School Registration

2017-2018 Sunday School Registration

$15.00  per child or $25.00 per family (please submit payments  to the church office or the Christian Education office. Thank you)

[contact-form-7 id=”6875″ title=”2017-2018 Sunday School Registration”]

September 8, 2017 in Announcements, Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, September 3, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Trogstad Family
10:00 am Worship

Monday, September 4, 2017
Labor Day ~ Office Closed

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
12:00 pm Executive Committee
7:00 pm WELCA Program

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting

Thursday, September 7, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, September 8, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study
5:00 pm Wedding Rehearsal

Saturday, September 9, 2017
4:30 pm Wedding
Erin Stangeland & Brennan Bonn

Sunday, September 10, 2017-Rally Sunday
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Kallod/Beyer Family
10:00 am Worship
Baptism of Kira Lynn Murray
Acolytes: Jacob Selseth & Seth Koskela
11:00 am Sunday School
11:00 am Choir Rehearsal
11:00 am Chili Cook-Off
God’s Work. Our Hands
11:00 am Youth Group-Neighborhood Clean-Up
2:00 pm Yard Clean-Up for Pont & Elim Members
[All Pont members are invited to participate]

September 3, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, August 27, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Johnson Family
10:00 am Worship

Monday, August 28, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting

Thursday, August 31, 2017
10:30 am Bible Study
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, September 1, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Sunday, September 3, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Trogstad Family
10:00 am Worship

August 27, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, August 20, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Jabens Family
10:00 am Worship

Monday, August 21, 2017
Newsletter Deadline

Tuesday, August 22, 2017
1:30 pm Anna/Naomi Circle (Living Room)
1:30 pm Lydia Circle (Pontoppidan)
1:30 pm Mary Circle (Fellowship Hall)
7:00 pm Deborah Circle (Fellowship Hall)

Wednesday, August 23, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study
5:00 pm Wedding Rehearsal

Saturday, August 26, 2017
4:00 pm Wedding
Justine Millar & Tim Evanson

Sunday, August 27, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Johnson Family
10:00 am Worship

August 20, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, August 13, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Blanchard Family
10:00 am Worship

Monday, August 14, 2017

Tuesday, August 15, 2017
4:30 pm Churches United Community Picnic
(Large Shelter at Gooseberry Park)

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Friday, August 18, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study
5:00 pm Wedding Rehearsal

Saturday, August 19, 2017
4:00 pm Wedding
Kyle Schlicht & Ashlee Nelson

Sunday, August 20, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Jabens Family
10:00 am Worship

August 13, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, August 6, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Joneson Family
10:00 am Worship

Monday, August 7, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Thrivent Night at the RedHawks
5:30 pm Picnic
7:02 pm Game

Wednesday, August 9, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Friday, August 11, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, August 12, 2017
11:00 am Bike Trip
(Meet at Heartland Park)

Sunday, August 13, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Blanchard Family
10:00 am Worship

August 6, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

map
6654 Main Street
Wonderland, AK 45202
(513) 555-7856