ARCHIVES

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, June 25, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Bennett Family
10:00 am Worship
Baptism of Bridger Rodney Kappel

Monday, June 26, 2017
Pastor Doug on vacation through July 17

Tuesday, June 27, 2017
1:30 pm Anna/Naomi Circle (Living Room)
1:30 pm Lydia Circle (Gathering Room)
1:30 pm Mary Circle (Fellowship Hall)
7:00 pm Deborah Circle (Fellowship Hall)
7:00 pm Sarah Circle [Trinity Room]

Wednesday, June 28, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:00 pm Softball at McKinley East/West

Thursday, June 29, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, June 30, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Sunday, July 2, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Lanners Family
10:00 am Worship [Darrell Saathoff)

June 25, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, June 18, 2017-Father’s Day
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Johnson Family
10:00 am Worship

Monday, June 19, 2017

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Newsletter Deadline
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:00 pm Softball at McKinley East

Thursday, June 22, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, June 23, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, June 24, 2017
2:00 pm Hunger & Justice Bike Ride
Stop at Pontoppidan

Sunday, June 25, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Bennett Family
10:00 am Worship
Baptism of Bridger Rodney Kappel

June 18, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, June 11, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Johnson Family
10:00 am Worship
11:00 pm Church Picnic in the courtyard

Monday, June 12, 2017

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
1:00 pm WELCA Board Meeting
6:00 pm PPC

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:00 pm Softball at Lindenwood #6

Thursday, June 15, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, June 16, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Sunday, June 18, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Johnson Family
10:00 am Worship [Hunger & Justice Offering]

June 11, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, June 4, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Selseth Family
9:30 am Special Congregational Meeting
10:00 am Worship
6:00 pm Vacation Bible School

Monday, June 5, 2017
6:00 pm Vacation Bible School

Tuesday, June 6, 2017
12:00 pm Executive Committee
6:00 pm Vacation Bible School
7:00 pm WELCA Pentecost Celebration

Wednesday, June 7, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:00 pm Vacation Bible School
6:00 pm Softball: McKinley East/West

Thursday, June 8, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, June 9, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Sunday, June 11, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Johnson Family
10:00 am Worship
11:00 pm Church Picnic in the Courtyard

June 4, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, May 28, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Luehring Family
10:00 am Worship

Monday, May 29, 2017
Memorial Day – Office Closed

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Wednesday, May 31, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:00 pm Softball at South High

Thursday, June 1, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, June 2, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, June 3, 2017
Synod Assembly

Sunday, June 4, 2017-Pentecost Sunday (Feel Free to wear red)
Synod Assembly
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Selseth Family
9:30 am Special Congregational Meeting
10:00 am Worship
6:00 pm Vacation Bible School

May 28, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

2017 Vacation Bible School Registration

Register for Vacation Bible School

June 4-7 | 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM

$10.00 per child

Child's Name (required)

Child's Gender (required)

Child's Age (required)

Date of Birth (required)

Last School Grade Completed (required)

Your Name (required)

Your Address (required)

City (required)

State (required)

ZIP (required)

Telephone (required)

Your Email (required)

Home Church (required)

 

 

May 26, 2017 in Announcements, Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, May 21, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
10:00 am Worship
High School Senior Recognition
Acolytes: Jacob Selseth & Seth Koskela
11:00 am Sunday School Carnival
Pizza & Ice Cream Social

Monday, May 22, 2017

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
1:30 pm Anna/Naomi Circle (Living Room)
1:30 pm Lydia Circle (Gathering Room)
1:30 pm Mary Circle (Fellowship Hall)
7:00 pm Deborah Circle (Fellowship Hall)
7:00 pm Sarah Circle [Trinity Room]

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:00 pm Softball at Lindenwood #5

Thursday, May 25, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, May 26, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Sunday, May 28, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Luehring Family
10:00 am Worship

May 21, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, May 14, 2017
9:00 am Worship-Choir
10:00 am Sunday School
10:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Nesemeier Family
11:00 am Worship-Sunday School Singers
Acolytes: Kim Joneson & Andrew Trogstad

Monday, May 15, 2017

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Wednesday, May 17, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting
6:00 pm Softball: McKinley West
7:30 pm Handbells

Thursday, May 18, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, May 19, 2017
5:00 pm Wedding Rehearsal

Saturday, May 20, 2017
4:00 pm Wedding
Samantha Olson
Danny Johnson

Sunday, May 21, 2017
9:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Spanjer/McGee Family
10:00 am Worship
High School Senior Recognition
Acolytes: Jacob Selseth & Seth Koskela
11:00 am Carnival

May 14, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, May 7, 2017
9:00 am Worship
Baptism of Camden Roy Gatz
Acolytes: Erika Spanjer & Caitlin Frank
10:00 am Stroke/TIA Risk Identification
10:00 am Atomic Coffee (7-12 grade)
10:00 am Sunday School
10:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Jabens Family
10:25 am Choir Rehearsal
11:00 am Worship
Acolytes: Grace Lanners & Charlie Beyer

Monday, May 8, 2017
LWR Shipping

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Cleft Palate Clinic
6:00 pm PPC

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting

Thursday, May 11, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, May 12, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study
5:00 pm Wedding Rehearsal

Saturday, May 13, 2017
9:00 am MDA Walk (Mhd Center Mall)
4:00 pm Wedding: Jonathan Linstad
Amanda Elliot

Sunday, May 14, 2017
9:00 am Worship-Choir
10:00 am Sunday School
10:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Nesemeier Family
11:00 am Worship
Acolytes: Kim Joneson & Andrew Trogstad

May 7, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

This Week at Pontoppidan

Sunday, April 30, 2017
9:00 am Worship
10:00 am Sunday School
10:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Lanners Family
Pastor Doug’s 30 years celebration
11:00 am Worship
Acolytes: Grace Lanners & Jacob Selseth
11:30 am Tri-Annual Lunch
12:15 pm Tri-Annual Meeting

Monday, May 1, 2017

Tuesday, May 2, 2017
12:00 pm Executive Committee
6:30 pm WELCA Daughters of all Ages Banquet

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
10:30 am Staff Meeting
12:30 pm Quilting

Thursday, May 4, 2017
12:30 pm Card Makers

Friday, May 5, 2017
7:00 am Men’s Bible Study

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Sunday, May 7, 2017
9:00 am Worship
Acolytes: Erika Spanjer & Caitlin Frank
10:00 am Sunday School
10:00 am Atomic Coffee (7-12 grade)
10:00 am Learning & Sharing
Kitchen: Jabens Family
11:00 am Worship
Acolytes: Seth Koskela & Charlie Beyer

April 30, 2017 in Events by

No comments yet

close window

Service Times & Directions

Weekend Masses in English

Saturday Morning: 8:00 am

Saturday Vigil: 4:30 pm

Sunday: 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 10:45 am,
12:30 pm, 5:30 pm

Weekend Masses In Español

Saturday Vigil: 6:15pm

Sunday: 9:00am, 7:15pm

Weekday Morning Masses

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday: 8:30 am

map
6654 Main Street
Wonderland, AK 45202
(513) 555-7856